The Fruits of My Labor

The spring/summer rain in Michigan has done wonders for my little garden. One of my beds is already starting to overflow in all the wonderful vegetables and herbs I planted a few weeks ago. This morning during a break in the rain, I went out and harvested some of my lettuce. It was starting to overgrow, so I grabbed what I could and mixed it in with my usual spinach salad. Since my leaves were so big, it was sometimes hard to tell the difference between my garden greens and the store bought ones when looking at it, but when I bit in…oh, that was definitely where I noticed. I couldn’t help but think that it must be  like this to live in California! No wonder there are so many people eating healthy! It tastes to delicious and fresh….summer is the only time we get to have that in Michigan, but I am thankful for what we get. I promised pics before, but it is too dark outside (and I’m already in my pjs as it is laundry night). One day when I remember and have my smart device handy, I’ll get one up!

~ by paniroza on June 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
